Dogomania

Oh looky a RARE breed!

Hobbit

Guest Anonymous

Very funny!!!

Very rare for a lab to point. Very rare for any dog to point, I mean, BK was just caught pointing! A dog should NOT point, so yes, this is RARE and a GREAT Christmas gift! :roll:

:o Pointing is RUDE??

Oh dear.

What shall I do?

I have been giving out treats for pointing. Especially with the middle toe, which is a DIGIT Hobbit, don't you know anything. I am a dog trainer after all. I also give an extra treat for pointing while dancing.

I do not, however, allow dogs to be dogs. I know better!!!!! :wink:

Ms. C

Amazing! There have been whippets here since the year dot :lol: I have known personally a number of show breeders, have done a bit of study of the breed when I was going for my Hound judging licence and honestly have never heard of any mention of Long Hair. Maybe it's a deep dark secret in the Whippet world :o . I'm going to do a bit of delving here in Aussie, see if there is anything hidden in the closet :roll:
Thanks Stargaze.

Hang on Stargaze, I'm not knocking your dog or any other breed, be it pure or cross. Since I have been on this forum I am always looking up breeds we have never heard of here in Australia, be they in USA or anywhere. As there has never been, to my knowledge, long haired whippets in Australia, my comment was meant as surprize that there were long hairs. So I sincerely apologise if you took it the wrong way.
I went to a site with the long hairs and thought they were lovely, I love coated dogs, where I live now it's too hot for them. I would like to see a lot of the breeds we don't have here, in the flesh.

I was about to post back after looking at the site to say how nice they looked, but you beat me to it. I think if you read my previous posts, you will see I was not knocking any dogs, but believe me I'll be VERY careful how I word things in future.